Nevada Woman Shoots Stalker as He Breaks Down Her Front Door: A Gun Story the Media Won’t Publicize

Pass this story on. Woman survives attack by stalker because she had a gun.

Thoughts from a Nonconformist

A Nevada woman is safe today because she defended herself against a former boy-friend-turned-stalker who had been been threatening her for 6 months. According to her self-post on imgur:

I’m writing this staring at the mess the police left for me, in a bit of a fog.  After 6 months of stalking and threats against my life my stalker finally snapped and decided to kick my door in and make good on his promise. Out of fear, the past month I had begun sleeping with a chair propped against my front door, to give myself a few extra precious seconds in case of emergency.  I shudder to think how differently things might’ve turned out had I  not barricaded the door.  I awoke around 1:15 am to the sound of the door giving way after one kick followed by the sounds of my stalker struggling to dislodge the chair while…

View original post 254 more words

