Dallas Ebola victim’s stepdaughter cleared to return to nurse assistant job

Interesting. If I recall he flew into Dallas on the 20th or 21st. Hell perhaps even the 22nd, I don’t remember. I was on a plane on the 23 myself. Today is 7 October. By my count that’s 15 days, tops. The symptoms don’t usually show up for from 2-21 days. So they are using blood tests alone now?

tomfernandez28's Blog

Screen Shot 2014-10-03 at 12.27.14 PM

The stepdaughter of Thomas Duncan, the Texas Ebola victim in critical condition, has been cleared to return to her job as a nursing assistant. On Sept. 28, she called 911 and rode with her stepfather in an ambulance to a Dallas hospital.

The US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention told Youngor Jallah, 35, that she could return to her job, as she has yet to exhibit symptoms of the Ebola virus.

“The CDC came yesterday. They said I can go back to work but I do not know what I will do. I will not go back yet,” Jallah told The Daily Mail, adding that she will likely wait until her family’s quarantine hits 21 days, the longest amount of time an Ebola carrier will exemplify symptoms of the virus after exposure.

Since Duncan was diagnosed with Ebola, Jallah and husband Aaron Yah, 43, who is also a nursing…

View original post 601 more words

